introducing the Tiny Tim trust team


Lisa Rowbottom RMN

Chair, Trustee, Executive Committee, Grants Committee

Lisa is a Registered Mental Health nurse working in a community setting , such as Chesterfield town, with adults over the age of 16yrs onwards with all aspects of mental ill health and learning disabilities.

Prior to this Lisa was a ward manager on the Hartington Unit at CNDRH managing a 28 bedded ward for adults requiring inpatient admission.



Treasurer, Trustee, Executive Committee, Grants Committee

Ian was a Consultant Paediatrician (1979-2004) at Chesterfield Royal Hospital. He worked as a general paediatrician, in neonatal, acute and general, with a special interest in diabetes/rheumatology, disability and special needs.


Carole Joynes Cert Ed

Fund Raising, Trustee, Executive Committee, Grants Committee

Carole is a retired Primary School Deputy Head, having taught for thirty four years in infant and junior departments. She has three grown up children and six grandchildren, the eldest having Asberger’s Syndrome which aroused her interest in the work of Tiny Tim Trust..


Val Davies Dip. COT

Grants Committee

Val qualified as an Occupational Therapist in 1973. She has worked in general medicine, social services and orthopaedics before taking up her current post in paediatrics in 1985. Now she works for Chesterfield Royal Hospital but in a community role, with children from 0-19yrs with special needs in N. Derbys (High Peak).


Lesley Bayfield

MA, RGN, HV – Grants Committee

Lesley has worked for many years as a Health Visitor. She worked closely with families who had children with a variety of special needs, as they often lacked community support and these children are more vulnerable to harm and their families to breakdown. She also has 2 grown up children with special needs. Now retired, Lesley has become a Justice of the Peace.